b2boption.com Is a Bangalore Spammer
Ever get really annoying spam like this, that seems weirdly gymnastically able to get through firewalls (italic; errors left intact):
Hi,
Can we have a call scheduled sometime later this week, to discuss about our offer, which will help you enhance your lead pipeline and targeting you main market.
If you can send me your target criteria (business vertical, SIC code, job title, specific region), So that I can work on that and fetch you some sample according to your target criteria which will be at no cost. If you want detailed about our services that how could we improve your business in a cost effective way then just mail us.
If there is someone else in your organization whom I need to speak to, please let me know. (Please note: We are business group not Bulk message sender or spamer )
Await your response1
Larry Roberts
Online Marketing Manager
800-870-3107
www.ListOrbit.Biz
No one answers that phone number, by the way. Of course the grammatically deficient last sentence in the note is a lie. And www.listorbit.biz is probably bogus. More on that in a minute.
This stuff comes from a spam site registered to Vinaya S. Kumar, 70/25, 80ft Circular Road, Koramangala 4th Block, Bangalore, Karnataka, India. If you feel so inclined, call Vinaya at +91-40890-72271 or e-mail him at techteam@stratmail.com and tell him to stop loading your mailbox with garbage.
Sending back the spam marked "unsubscribe" sometimes works, sometimes not. Last week, though, someone actually wrote me a personal note back, saying they weren't trying to spam, but to please put them in touch with the right person at Consumer Reports whom they could cold-call about something or other. This kind of thing is a violation of the Gramm-Leach-Bliley act and is against the law. Read more about pretexting here.
As for ListOrbit.biz, the site has that "out of the box" look to it, with a phone number no one answers, lots of spelling and grammatical errors, and a physical address that's actually a Houston mail drop. They've even posted an anti-spam policy. The domain is registered to a "Web Registrar" in London, England.
Comments
Hi,
How strange could this get?
I have just done business with Listorbit. We personally had no problems with this company. Why is this website propagating wrong ideas about this company? Are you guys letting out legitimate information?
Posted by: Neil | June 18, 2007 06:26 PM