Crazy Fox TV Promo and Web Site are Herbalife Front
We were intrigued enough at my house by the Crazy Fox TV commercials to check out the Web site, another entry in the "work-from-home-like-all-these-nice-people-and-buy-a-big-house-in-Florida" genre. Though it reads like the Crazy Fox people are going to send you instructional materials about how to build a home business, they are in fact a front for Herbalife, the controversial multi-level marketing distributor of weight-loss and dietary supplements.
Herbalife is also the "official nutrition company" of the LA Galaxy soccer team, home to the expatriate David Beckham, who probably should have quaffed a couple more Herbalife Cafe Latte energy drinks before England's devastating loss to Croatia last week.
Herbalife needs to be more upfront about its affiliation with Crazy Fox. You can't find much on that site beyond references in the privacy policy to "BMI and e-Team Marketing." Via various measures, you can get to the distributors' user agreement that discloses the link between Herbalife, BMI and e-Team.
My guess is that people who know something about Herbalife may be reluctant to disclose personally identifiable information on the Crazy Fox page, then pay $9.95 for "free" instructional materials after a lengthier registration that also asks them to part with a credit card number.
Herbalife may have cleaned up their act, but in that case, why are they hiding behind a fox mascot and a poorly architected Web site?
Comments
Are you tired of it yet?
When they put those annoying little promo ads at the bottom or side of the screen. It started out small and now they almost take half of the screen.
They are getting more and more annoying with animation and now they add sound just to make it worse.
Others make it stay there through the whole show. Others turn it on when you need to see the bottom of the screen.
These people who do this call themselves professional, this isn't what I would call professional. A professional would know not to mess with people's entertainment.
I haven't seen anything online, why aren't people complaining?
Posted by: Tram | December 7, 2008 04:33 AM
Well, I must disagree with the neighboring comment by Crazy Fox, because they DO NOT send any information for free! They require your personal contact information PLUS a credit card BEFORE you are even given a PEEK at any information! Anyone wanting to know ANYTHING about what thier site is about must pay 29.95 for an information packet plus 9.95 shipping. If you do not order thier material, then all you get is a website with the usual "testamonials" from people who are "so happy they spent the money, because they're making tons of $ off of that $29.95 + $9.95". CONSUMERS BEWARE!
I AM SO GLAD to find an HONEST website with some answers. Later this morning, I plan to contact a relative who works in the State Attorney General's office to give him the web address to that "Smart Fox" Rip-Of site. Not to brag or seem arrogant, I'll say that from since my teen years, I have made excellent business decisions. I am retired now at the age of 39 years old, and if the the stock market doesn't fail me, I will continue to be financially set for life, YET, I was about ignorant enough to send them the money just to SEE how I could make more!!!! I cannot begin to imagine how many people who are wanting to be and even dream of becoming financially set, yet through companies like this "Fox" junk, they are ripped off. I plan to give them this web address to keep them from wasting their money. THANKS FOR SAVING ME THE MONEY! LOL
Posted by: Jeffrey | October 30, 2008 06:19 AM
I was curious as well and went to the 92wolf.com site. I found no real information there, except in the "fine print" at the bottom of the page and clicked on their "privacy policy" link. I googled BMI and E-Team Marketing and found your site. I found exactly what I was looking for: someone who had requested their "free" information. Thanks so much for sharing your experience, thus confirming my natuaral suspicion and. It's pretty disgusting that companies like Herbalife have to hide behind a cutesy infomercial that suppplies no inforatmion.
Posted by: Janet | August 25, 2008 06:35 AM
I checked out the "Crazy like a Fox" TV ad here. Thanks for revealing what it is as I suspected, hiding behind a sudo name and misleading people who they really are. Herbal life has done this before.
Posted by: Donna | August 22, 2008 01:04 AM
Crazy Fox is definitely associated with Herbalife. But you don't need a DVD. We send the package online for Free to anyone, not only women.(Although many are women wanting to be at home with their children or otherwise)
Posted by: Crazy Fox | August 4, 2008 10:28 PM
I was surprised and disappointed that you rate Intelliflix as top DVD by mail provider. I have a year long contract with them and I haven't received a DVD for months. The Florida State DA has a lawsuit claiming disceptive advertising practices. You have done an absolute disservice to all consumers. Please get you head out of the sand. You are quoted on many sites. It is hard telling how many people have been ripped off because of you!
Posted by: Mark | November 26, 2007 07:24 PM